Save Oxford Stadium Oxford Speedway Calendar 2018

£10.00 On Sale

Image of Save Oxford Stadium Oxford Speedway Calendar 2018

This A3 portrait calendar highlights the Save Oxford Stadium campaign, and features classic photographs from the illustrious history of Oxford Speedway.

Photographs by some of the top photographers in speedway are used with the kind permission of The John Somerville Collection (

The calendar is printed on 250gsm silk art paper and wiro bound for display.

Each month features a photograph of a classic Oxford Speedway time, including; the formidable Hans Nielsen/Jans Rasmussen partnership of 1985; fans favourites from the great Oxford Cheetahs period of the late 80's - Simon Wigg and Martin Dugard; the 1964 National Trophy winning team; the 1989 League champions; rousing Rebel Dag Lovaas; Silver Machine favourites Greg Hancock and Niels Kristian Iversen; and other Cheetahs favourites including Jason Crump, Adam Skornicki, Tomas Topinka, Rick Timmo, Martin Yeates and Carl Askew. it's a smorgasbord of great images to keep Oxford Speedway alive until the sport returns to it's rightful place at Oxford Stadium.

Once again proceeds from the sale of the Save Oxford Stadium Calendar will be donated to the Speedway Riders' Benevolent Fund. The 2017 edition of this calendar raised over £300 for the SRBF.